At Feedback Sports, we believe in supporting the future development of cycling. We can all remember that first time we freely took flight on two wheels as a small child, and when that feeling only grows stronger with age and mile after mile of two wheeled travel; we cannot lie, we love fueling that feeling.

Take a look at the collegiate level teams we’ve partnered up with in 2018 to aid in growing the sport and culture of cycling for generations to come.

Colorado School of Mines

The Colorado School of Mines Cycling Team competes across all skill levels of cycling in disciplines of both road and mountain. The team competes locally as part of the Rocky Mountain Collegiate Cycling Conference (RMCCC) and nationally at the USA Cycling Collegiate National Championships.

The team’s focus is to maintain a successful racing team that is a fierce competitor on the regional and national level in all disciplines. More importantly, the Mines Cycling Team is focused on providing an opportunity for students to engage with fellow peers and enjoy riding with a fun and outgoing team. No matter what skill level, no rider will be left behind. The Mines Cycling Team is more than just a racing team; we work together, train together, and play together.

To learn more about the Mines Cycling Team, visit their website HERE, by giving them a “like” on Facebook, or by following them on Instagram by searching @MinesCycling

Marian University

Founded in 1992, the Marian University Cycling Team is the longest-running collegiate varsity program and arguably most successful. The team competes year-round in five cycling disciplines: track, cyclocross, mountain bike, BMX, and road racing. As a team of over 70 student-athletes from 20 states and seven countries, they train and race while going to school full-time and serving the local community as well as pursuing their cycling hopes and dreams. 

As of September 2017, the team has 38 team national championships, in track, road, BMX, and cyclocross, is the reigning Division I Omnium Champion Team, and has been honored as the USA Cycling Collegiate Club of the Year five times, most recently in 2016. 

To learn more about the Marian University Cycling Team, visit their website HERE, by giving them a “like” on Facebook, or by following them on Instagram by searching @MarianCycling

Lees-McRae University

Lees-McRae College is a private, four-year college located in western North Carolina, and is home to the 10-time National Champion Division I Cycling Team.  The program has been laced with 57 individual national champions; the most recent being Phil Kmetz, Veronica Laughton, Emily Shields and Kerry Werner. The Bobcats have produced Tour de France, Giro d’Italia Femminile, World Championship and Olympic competitors along with many other domestic professionals on the road, cyclocross and mountain bike.  

Lees-McRae offers academic and athletic scholarships to qualified athletes, and is a fully funded USA Cycling Division I varsity team competing in the Southeastern Collegiate Cycling Conference. Lees-McRae is also the only college in the U.S. to offer a Cycling Studies minor.

In 2016, Lees-McRae was named a Silver Bicycle Friendly University by the League of American Bicyclists and in February 2017, the college was named one of 10 “Top U.S. Colleges for Mountain Bikers” by

To learn more about the Lees-McRae Cycling Team, visit their website HERE, by giving them a “like” on Facebook, or by following them on Instagram by searching @lmccyclingteam

If you’re interested in becoming a collegiate partner with Feedback Sports, we encourage you to apply for sponsorship by clicking HERE